CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2004/2005

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative</u> <u>Liberal</u> <u>Democrat</u>

(1) BEST VALUE PANEL (7)

(4)

 I.
 Bluston*
 D Ashton *

 Members
 Currie
 Vina Mithani

 Idaikkadar
 Pinkus

 Burchell

 II.
 1. Omar
 1. Osborn

 Reserve Members
 2. Dighé
 2. Arnold

 Members
 3. N Shah
 3. Billson

 4. Ray

(2) "BETTER GOVERNMENT FOR OLDER PEOPLE" PANEL (5)

(3)

Members Margaret Davine Ann Groves* John Nickolay *

Lavingia 1. Blann 1. Kara
Reserve 2. Thammaiah 2. Mrs Kinnear

3. Toms

Advisers (Non Voting): one representative of each of the following organisations:-

3. Seymour

Age Concern (Harrow) – Betty Arrol Diwa Asian Women's Association - Punitha Perinparja DSS Benefits Agency – Sunita Patel Harrow Council for Racial Equality - Prem Pawar Metropolitan Police Service – (Vacant) Primary Care Trust Representative

(3) EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS PANEL (3)

(2)

Members Choudhury **Janet Cowan** Toms* Ray II. 1. Kara Vina Mithani Ann Groves Reserve 2. 2. Members Omar 3. Mrs Joyce Nickolay

(Advisers: Teacher representatives - Mr D Jones/(Vacancy))

Members

(4) GRANTS PANEL (9)

(5)

<u>I.</u> Nana Asante Arnold Members Bluston Marilyn

Bluston Marilyn Ashton
Harrison* Mrs Joyce Nickolay *
Mrs R Shah Anjana Patel

Mrs R Snan Anjai Thammaiah

II.1.Omar1.BillsonReserve
Members2.Lavingia
3.2.Myra Michael
4.Members
4.3.Mary John
4.Janet Mote

5. N Shah

(5) NATIONAL NON DOMESTIC RATEPAYER CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4)

(2)

<u>I.</u> Choudhury * Kara Members Idaikkadar Myra Michael

II.1.Bluston1.VersallionReserve
Members2.Toms
3.2.Vina Mithani
3.Harriss

(6) PUBLICATIONS PANEL (6)

(non-proportional membership)

(3) (2)

I. Harrison Knowles Branch
Members Marie-Louise Nolan* Jean Lammiman *

II.1. Foulds1. Osborn1. ThorntonReserve
Members2. Burchell
3. Lent2. Janet Cowan
3. Seymour2. Miss Lyne

(7) SOUTH HARROW STUDY PANEL (14)

Membership to include Ward Councillors - Harrow on the Hill, Rayners Lane, Roxbourne and Roxeth Wards [Non-proportional]

(7)

L.BurchellArnoldMembersCurrieBillsonDharmarajahHarriss

Stephenson

Idaikkadar Mrs Kinnear *
Ingram Mrs Joyce Nickolay
Milos Aniana Patol

Miles Anjana Patel Ray Versallion

Advisers: Tenant representatives of the Rayners Lane Regeneration Steering Group:-

Mr M Brown, Ms L Duggan, Mrs P Maurice and Ms S McGregor Youth Minister, Christchurch, Roxeth Hill: Mr G Dickinson Representative of South Harrow Traders: Mr C Hall and Ms S Palmer

(8) SUPPORTING PEOPLE PANEL (5)

(3)

I. Margaret Davine* Myra Michael

Members Ann Groves Silver *
Lavingia

II.1. Burchell1. Vina MithaniReserve2. Thammaiah2. Jean Lammiman

Members 3. Ismail 3. Billson

(9) TRAFFIC PANEL (9)

(5)

<u>I.</u> Burchell Arnold Harriss Miles * Kara Anne Whitehead Ismail

II. 1. Ray 1. Mrs Bath
Reserve 2. Bluston 2. Anjana Patel
Members 3. Currie 3. Osborn

4. Kinsey 4. Seymour

5. O'Dell

Advisers (Non-Voting):-

One representative of the Cyclists' Touring Club – (Vacancy)
One representative of Harrow Association for Disabled People - Mrs R Carratt
One representative of Harrow and District Pedestrians' Association – (Vacant)
One representative of Harrow Public Transport Users' Association - Mr A Wood
One representative of the Metropolitan Police (Traffic Branch) – Mr N Faul

(10) UNITARY DEVELOPMENT PLAN PANEL (7)

(4) (3)

I Burchell* Marilyn Ashton
Members Idaikkadar Mrs Bath
N. Shah Mrs Kinnear

Anne Whitehead

II. 1. Blann

 II.
 1. Blann
 1. Kara

 Reserve
 2. Bluston
 2. Versallion

 Members
 3. Ray
 3. Harriss

 4. Miles
 4. Miles

(11) WEALDSTONE REGENERATION PANEL (6)

(3)

 I. Members
 Harrison Lavingia Marie-Louise Nolan*
 Marilyn Ashton* Harriss Vina Mithani

 II.
 1. Ann Groves
 1. Kara

 Reserve
 2. Blann
 2. John Nickolay

Co-opted Member: Councillor Miss Lyne (Liberal Democrat Group) Executive Procedure Rule 2.3(c)

Advisers (Non-Voting):-

3. O'Dell

(i) Harrow Public Transport Users Association: Mr A Wood
 (ii) Local Business Employers (of medium/large size firms): Mr M Garratt (Kodak)

(iii) Brent and Harrow Chamber of Commerce: Mr R Page

(iv) Wealdstone Active Community Representatives: Mrs B Harvey /Mrs J Skidmore

(v) Wealdstone Sub-Committee (of Harrow Agenda 21 Environment Forum):

3.

Billson

Environment Forum): (Vacancy/Vacancy)
(vi) Wealdstone Traders' Association Mr J Evans and Dr O Amele

 (viii)
 Harrow Association of Disabled People
 (Vacancy)

 (viii)
 Additional Wealdstone Business' Representatives:
 Mr T Arens (

Mr T Arens (Heriot Catering) Ms S Hall (Enhance - Hairdressing Salon)

(CH) = Chair

Members

(VC) = Vice-Chair (appointments currently outstanding)

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.

To note the membership of the following informal body.

BUDGET REVIEW WORKING GROUP (6) (Non-proportional)

(3) (2)

Members Burchell D Ashton * Thornton Dighé * Pinkus

ldaikkadar .

Reserve
Members1. Ray1. Romain1. Miss Lyne2. Currie
3. Choudhury2. John Cowan
3. Mrs Kinnear2. Branch

CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative</u>

(1) COMMUNITY CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

(4)

I.Nana AsanteArnoldMembersCurrieJanet Cowan *LavingiaAnjana Patel

Omar

II.1.Bluston1.HarrissReserve2.Gate2.Kara

Members 3. Burchell 3. Mrs Champagnie

4. N Shah

(2) EDUCATION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

(4)

I.GateMrs BathMembersIsmailMiss Bednell *RayJanet Mote

Stephenson

II.1. Thammaiah1. KaraReserve
Members2. Marie-Louise Nolan
Miles2. Vina Mithani
3. Jean Lammiman

4. Lent

(Representatives of the Teachers', Governors', Elected Parent Governor Representatives', Denominational Representatives' and Arts Culture Representatives' Constituencies)

(3) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

Council Representatives

(4) (3)

LCurrieMrs Bath *MembersDighé*Janet CowanN ShahMrs Joyce Nickolay

Toms

II.1.Lent1.BillsonReserve2.Gate2.Janet MoteMembers3.Burchell3.Osborn

4. Lavingia

Employee Representatives

Kerry Bubenzer, Debbie Prasad, John Rattray, Bryan Shewry, Ron Thornton, Wendy Williams Six UNISON Representatives

Three HTCC Representatives (To be advised)

(Note: The Chair of the Employees' Committee shall be an Employee side representative in 2004/2005, and the Vice-Chair is to be appointed by the Council side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years).

(4) TENANTS' AND LEASEHOLDERS' CONSULTATIVE

FORUM (4)

(2)

<u>I.</u> Currie* Billson <u>Members</u> Margaret Davine Knowles

II.1. O'Dell1. HarrissReserve2. Burchell2. Mary John

Members 3. Gate 3. Mrs Joyce Nickolay

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEE ESTABLISED UNDER SECTION 85A OF THE SCHOOLS STANDARDS FRAMEWORK ACT 1998

HARROW ADMISSIONS FORUM (3)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative</u>

(2)

Ray Janet Cowan

Stephenson

Other Representatives

Community Schools (Governor) - Mary Graham Community Schools (Primary) - Sue Jones Community Schools (Secondary) - Allan Jones

Jewish School - Dr Ian Abrahams
Roman Catholic School - Mike Murphy
Church of England School - Mrs S Hinton

Church of England Diocese - Kris Uttley
Catholic Schools Diocese - Miss M Roe

Primary Elected Parent Governor Representative - Mr H Epie Secondary Elected Parent Governor Representative - Mr Sutcliffe

Harrow Council for Racial Equality - Prem Pawar

Early Years Development Partnership - Helena Tucker

Social Services Representative - (Vacancy)

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.